Σάββατο, 13 Αυγούστου 2016

Suzi~Q - Hell Is Coming to Breakfast (Single 2016)

Feisty, unruly, and 1 of the 3Headed Beast Suzi~Q is a force to be reckoned with! Originally from Maysville, SC the vocal powerhouse moved to Holbrook, NY where she fell in love a new musical style fusing Heavy Metal, Goth, Power Pop, Alternative and Hip Hop. What she created was an “in your face” musical style that is as explosive as it is hard-hitting. 



Παρασκευή, 12 Αυγούστου 2016

SGR (Single Greatest Revelation) - Wasn't it You (Single 2016)

SGR is a band from Tucson Arizona. SGR stands for Single Greatest Revelation. They have a wide variety of influences from rock, alternative, vintage retro and edm. Their sound is a mix between New Years Day, Marilyn Manson and You Me At Six.Their latest single is "Wasn't it You".

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Singlegreate...
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sgr_music/
Reverbnation: https://www.reverbnation.com/sgr8

Δευτέρα, 8 Αυγούστου 2016

Phillip Foxley - I'll try 'till I die (2015)

Phillip Foxley is a songwriter/guitarist from Wales in the UK. He first picked up a guitar in the 1970s, playing clubs and bars. Over time, he found himself in studio sessions, house bands, and writing music for TV and film soundtracks.
With influences like Snowy White, David Gilmour, Mick Ronson, Alvin Lee, Leslie West and Gary Moore, Foxley has now released his own debut EP entitled "I'll try 'till I die". An eclectic collection of original blistering blues rock guitar and soft acoustic and piano tracks written over the years. Foxley says "Every track on this album means so much and every note is from my very soul".



Τετάρτη, 3 Αυγούστου 2016


 “5 CARAT ROCK”– the fifth release from fifteen time (and counting) Detroit Music Award winning rock band SWEET CRYSTAL is shining even brighter, thanks to their ongoing collaboration with engineer/producer  Chuck Alkazian (Christina Aguilera, Mitch Ryder, Pop Evil).
The new 7 song, 8 track (more on that later) EP features all the stellar guitar tones and solos, keyboard melodies and arrangements  and dynamic vocal performances of previous SWEET CRYSTAL releases, but it’s the addition of Pearl Sound Studios (Canton, MI) signature live drum tracks and Alkazian’s bass playing that makes this the most powerful and poignant project to date for the band – and that’s saying a lot.
 “There are some pretty sweet themes behind the original songs on 5 Carat Rock” says founding member Marq Andrew Speck. “The opening track “Even Now” is based on how our lives parallel the story of Lazarus in the Bible. “Come As We Are” is the first full out praise-n-worship song we’ve ever written. “Jericho” equates the walls we build in our lives to those of that ill-fated city in the Old Testament and “Can’t Turn Back” is a reflection on how we react as we encounter the world around us. There will be a song or two (Ed. Note: or more) in 5 Carat Rock that touches everyone right where they live.”

The physical CD (released on the Nightcrier Music label) also contains bonus tracks not available as downloads: SWEET CRYSTAL not only covers music from two iconic artists (Bob Dylan and Motley Crue), but perhaps the most interesting cut is Track 8 - “Sgt. Penney 1945 (Live)”. This historic audio archive is a restored live recording from a young soldier, originally broadcast in 1945 from the Pacific front during World War II back to a Detroit radio station. “There is a very unique connection between this decorated warrior and the band that made this well worth documenting on this release” says Speck.
The core trio of musicians that make up SWEET CRYSTAL - Marq Andrew Speck (lead vocal, anything with keys), Bill Blatter (vocals, anything with strings) and Steve Wieser (anything hit with sticks) remains standing strong on the front lines of the Michigan music scene. Their music, message, mission and ministry continue and show no sign of slowing down any time soon. 
SWEET CRYSTAL and 5 CARAT ROCK – still “Reaching The World, One Song At A Time ™”!

Follow SWEET CRYSTAL  on Facebook, Twitter and at www.sweetcrystal.com

 # # # Previous Releases Also Available At http://sweetcrystal.bandcamp.com/


The  return  of  eleven  time  Detroit  Music  Award  winners  SWEET  CRYSTAL  with  their  latest release  “QUAD” finds  the  band  sounding  larger  and  more  powerful  than  ever,  thanks  to  the  collaboration  with award-­‐winning mixer/engineer  Chuck  Alkazian  (Christina  Aguilera,  R Kelly, Mitch  Ryder, Pop Evil)  and  Pearl  Sound  Studios,  Canton, MI.
From  the  opening  flourish  of  “Fanfare”  right  into  the  slide-­‐guitar  driven
progressive  rock  anthem  “Foot  Of  The  Cross”,  these  songs  will  satisfy  the
cravings  for  more  SWEET  CRYSTAL  from  even  the  most  demanding  fans.
Featuring  performances  by  special  guest  vocalists  Amy  Susan  Heard  and  David
Perez  ,  there  are  storylines  and  soaring  musical  lines  on  QUAD  for  every  taste
and  situation.
“We’ve  really  upped  our  sonic  onslaught  with  QUAD”  says  founding  member
Marq  Andrew  Speck.  “There  are  songs  here  about  desperation  and  redemption,
asking  questions  of  faith  and  finding  real  answers  for  our  lives  as  well  as  some
mighty  sweet  instrumentals.”

As  and  added  surprise  to  the  band,  the  song  “Foot  Of  The  Cross”  has  already  won  a  2015 Global  Music  Award  in  the Rock  category,  even  before  the  EP  has  officially  been  released.
The  physical  CD  also  contains  a  14  minute  bonus  track:  an  in-­‐depth  interview  with  the band,  giving  listeners  more insight  into  SWEET  CRYSTAL  and  what  QUAD  is  all  about;  a must  have  for  new  and  classic  fans  alike.
SWEET  CRYSTAL is  a  very  rare  group  of  musicians.  Not  only  has  the  band  remained  in existence  for  an  impressive  40 years,  but  also  the  core  trio  of  Marq  Andrew  Speck  (lead vocals,  keyboards),  Bill  Blatter  (guitar,  vocals)  and  Steve Wieser  (drums)  has  remained  intact for  the  entirety  of  that  time.  Perhaps  most  importantly,  the  band  has  remained standing strong on  the  front  lines  of  the  Michigan  Christian  rock  scene,  even  before  that  music  genre had  a name.
SWEET  CRYSTAL  and  QUAD  –  still  “Reaching  The  World,  One  Song  At  A  Time  ™”!

Follow SWEET CRYSTAL  on Facebook, Twitter and at www.sweetcrystal.com

 # # # Previous Releases Also Available At http://sweetcrystal.bandcamp.com/


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...