If Radio Station isn't available in your Country, please use a free VPN service (and choose Germany or France)

Listen Eat This Rock n Metal Radio in Winamp

Τετάρτη, 21 Φεβρουαρίου 2018

Dead Of Night – The Evolving Science Of Self (2018)

Release Date: 23.03.2018

Dead Of Night are a five piece Symphonic Rock/Metal band with members from various
parts of the UK. Formed in 2013 by composer Carl Eden as a vehicle for an album that he
had in mind at the time, and with the release of 'The Dead Shall Rise' in 2014 they began
receiving much critical acclaim.
Following on from the success of this self-released debut album the band went on to rerecord
their first album under the title 'The Dead Shall Rise Again'. This was accompanied
by their first live performance at The Railway - Bolton, UK, which spurred them on to
continue gigging across the UK.
Their second release titled 'In Search of Ancient Magic' saw progression and them
reaching new heights in terms of what Dead Of Night are capable of. "The musicianship
is absolutely outstanding and this band is knocking on the door of the Premier League
indeed they may already be there.", says Dave Smith of Ravenheart Music.
The band have gigged throughout the UK enjoying festival slots at 'A Splendid Day Out'
(Morecambe's Victorian and Steampunk Festival 2016/2017), 'The Quinphonic Festival 4'
(Birmingham's Female Fronted Metal Festival 2017), as well as gigs in Lancaster,
Morecambe and Burnley for the '2017 Metal 2 The Masses - Battle of the bands'
competition. The band won the online 'Life You Choose Battle of the Bands' competition in
2016, proving that their dedicated fans are behind them all the way!
“The Evolving Science Of Self” is the name of their new album which was produced,
mixed and mastered by Carl Eden at The Creative Room in Manchester, UK. Carl
comments: “This is our fourth studio album and, I think, our strongest so far. The title
comes from that fact that we are really interested in consciousness and perception and the
way that science and spirituality are starting to overlap. Plus, if you read the lyrics, it all
sounds like a session on the psychiatrist's couch!” The artwork design was handled by

Track list: 1. Here Come The Metal Men, 2. Seraphim, 3. One For The Moon, 4. For I Am Music, 5. Set The
Night On Fire, 6. The Six Steps, 7. Someone’s Calling You, 8. Home, 9. Invasion, 10. When The Nightingale
Sings, 11. I Will, 12. Onward

Line-up: Briony Featon – vocals, Carl Eden – keys & arrangements, Dan Roberts – guitar,
Jason Peacock – bass, Mark Commons - drums


Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...