If Radio Station isn't available in your Country, please use a free VPN service (and choose Germany or France)

Listen Eat This Rock n Metal Radio in Winamp

Πέμπτη, 3 Σεπτεμβρίου 2015

Omega Diatribe

Omega Diatribe was formed in 2008 by guitarist Gerg? Hájer (ex-SyCo I) and bassist Ákos Szathmáry (ex-Blindfold). They rehearsed with one of their friends, Jeromos Nagy, who played the drums. In 2010, Jeromos Nagy left the band and they found a new drummer, Dávid Metzger, from the band called Horda and the second guitarist Attila Császár from the band, Stopyt. Gergely Komáromi then joined the band as a vocalist in 2011. Their first release was at the end of 2012 with three demo songs. Omega Diatribe released their debut album, IAPETUS, on October 21, 2013. It was mixed and mastered by the band’s guitarist, Gerg? Hájer. The artwork design was made by Dávid Metzger. After releasing IAPETUS, the band got more attention worldwide. The album finished on the second place of 'The year best debut album' vote by the Hungarian HangSúly

The band split with their drummer Dávid Metzger. Omega Diatribe released a new song "Hydrozoan Periods" on June 16, 2014, featuring the American drummer Kevin Talley. On February 26, 2015, they released their new EP Abstract Ritual, featuring Kevin Talley on drums. They found the band's new drummer, Tommy Kiss, at the beginning of 2015. Omega Diatribe's got signed to the american Independent Ear Records.


Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου

Σημείωση: Μόνο ένα μέλος αυτού του ιστολογίου μπορεί να αναρτήσει σχόλιο.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...