Listen Eat This Rock n Metal Radio

Δευτέρα, 6 Φεβρουαρίου 2017


Album Release: 7th april 2017

The UK Dark/Melodic Metal band IMMORTAL MACHINERY have just revealed details for their upcoming release.
The new album will be titled "AN IMPERFECT STORM", it contains 9 tracks and will be released at April 7, 2017.

A 1st sample can be found at this location : (with outstanding guest vocals by TANK from Chasing Dragons).

Immortal Machinery were formed in the winter of 2013, fuelled by a desire to make dark, melodic and uncompromising music.
They released their first album At the End of Time on 27th February 2015, featuring a guest appearance from Glen Drover , former Megadeth / King Diamond guitarist.
The summer of 2015 saw the band tour the UK for the first time, and add accomplished jazz drummer Peter S to the lineup. They also hosted a packed-out event in Camden, "Tim Ripper Owens - a personal appearance" featuring a meet and greet from the Judas Priest frontman himself. The success of this led to them organising a run of monthly nights at Kentish Town Road's legendary Devonshire Arms for the rest of the year. 

The following twelve months took Immortal Machinery overseas, first to Italy and then to Norway and Sweden. In between international trips, they found themselves touring the UK once again, as well as inviting bands from overseas to play with them at self-promoted DIY gigs in London. The wheels were also set in motion for the recording of their next release; with Steph K reviving his classical violin training, the band began to incorporate string parts and a heavier, more sophisticated sound into their writing.
2017 is set to be a busy year for the trio, promising both UK and foreign dates lined up alongside their album launch. With the British live scene under threat from property developers, landlords and prohibitive government regulation, the band are also planning to continue the fight against this trend through putting on shows at established small venues and more unconventional locations. 


1 I'm Not Sorry *
2 Die With Me - a Soldier's Song
3 Tongues of Fire
4 Nail Me Upside Down
5 I Did it for You
6 Apocalypse Forever
7 Greater Love
8 Call me Cain (He Never Died) **
9 Barbiturate Blues
* feat. Tank (Chasing Dragons -
** feat. Kieran McGourty (ex Sufferance)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου

Σημείωση: Μόνο ένα μέλος αυτού του ιστολογίου μπορεί να αναρτήσει σχόλιο.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...