If Radio Station isn't available in your Country, please use a free VPN service (and choose Germany or France)

Listen Eat This Rock n Metal Radio in Winamp

Σάββατο, 25 Αυγούστου 2018

Into Eternity - The Sirens (2018)

Album Cover - Into Eternity - Sirens 2018.jpg

RELEASE : 26 October 2018

Founded in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada in 1997, Into Eternity is a cornerstone in the Canadian metal scene. Started by Tim Roth (guitars, vocals), Into Eternity quickly caught the attention of a small Dutch label that released their self-titled debut in 1999.

The next nine years for the band was a flurry of writing and recording, with the band recording a total of five full-lengths. “Dead or Dreaming” (2001) was picked up by Century Media Records, which catapulted the band into international acclaim and garnered them spots on tours with the likes of Dying Fetus and Katakylsm. Keeping with the momentum, “Buried In Oblivion” came along in 2004, followed by “The Scattering of Ashes” (2006) and “The Incurable Tragedy” (2008), the latter two featuring Stu Block (Iced Earth) on vocals.

With the exception of two singles, the band put recording on hold for a decade to tour internationally. With the departure of Stu Block, the addition of soprano vocalist Amanda Keirnan started a new era for the band. She joined the band as the touring vocalist in 2013, and after becoming a permanent member, her impressive wide-range vocals made their recorded debut on the band’s upcoming sixth full-length album “The Sirens” set for release in 2018.

Into Eternity borrows from all aspects of heavy music to form the perfect blend of technicality, memorable songwriting, traditional heavy metal and the sheer savagery of metal’s extreme genres. With extensive touring history, including sharing the stage with household names like Judas Priest, Megadeth and Arch Enemy, Into Eternity takes the listener on an epic journey; combining the jarring aggression of old school thrash and death metal, the speedy instrumental precision of shred and prog metal, with triumphant choruses and the melodies of classic metal.

Tim Roth – Lead Guitar, Vocals,  Matt Cuthberson – Guitar, Amanda Keirnan – Vocals, Bryan Newbury – Drums, Troy Bleich – Bass, backing vocals

Track Listing:
1. The Sirens (7:54)
2. The Fringes of Psychosis (6:58)
3. Sandstorm (3:46)
4. This Frozen Hell (7:01)
5. Nowhere Near (7:17)
6. Devoured by Sarcopenia (7:17)
7. Fukushima (5:56)
8. Scattering of the Ashes pt. 2 (3:47)
Album Length: 50:00

Album Credits:
• All songs performed by: Into Eternity
• All songs written by: Into Eternity
• Produced by: Justin Bender/Tim Roth
• Mixed by: Justin Bender
• Mastered by: Justin Bender
• Album Artwork by: Mattius Noren
• Member of SOCAN
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album / Live Band Line Up:
Tim Roth – Lead Guitar/Vocals
Amanda Keirnan – Vocals
Troy Bleich – Bass/Backing Vocals
Bryan Newbury – Drums, Justin Bender – Guitar
Matt Cuthberson – Guitar

1999 – Into Eternity (DVS)
2001 – Dead or Dreaming (Century Media)
2004 – Buried in Oblivion (Century Media)
2006 – The Scattering of Ashes (Century Media)
2008 – The Incurable Tragedy (Century Media)

Shared Stage with:
Megadeth, Judas Priest, Arch Enemy, Lamb of God, Opeth, Overkill, Testament, Dillinger Escape Plan, Mayhem, Pig Destroyer, Machine Head, Municipal Waste, Nevermore, Amorphis, Hate Eternal, Stratovarious, Hammerfall, The Haunted, Dark Tranquility, Planet Eater


Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...