If Radio Station isn't available in your Country, please use a free VPN service (and choose Germany or France)

Listen Eat This Rock n Metal Radio in Winamp

Τρίτη, 7 Μαρτίου 2017

Blame Zeus - Theory Of Perception (2017)

Blame Zeus is a band, from Oporto, Portugal, which began in december 2010. With influences that range from blues to metal, their music can be described as an intense heavy rock, but also with intimate, nostalgic ballads.
Originally it was formed by Sandra Oliveira (voice), Ricardo Silveira (drums), Luís Carvalho (guitar) and Diogo Vidinha (bass). Their main objective was to create excellent and innovative music, and above all pleasurable to play and sing.
The years of 2011 and 2012 were dedicated exclusively to composing new original songs, and to the construction of the identity of the band. For personal and professional reasons, Luís Carvalho leaves Blame Zeus in December 2012, closing a 2-year cycle, and André Ribeiro fills in his spot. Already known from previous collaborations with Sandra and Ricardo, the former member of Oblique Rain takes his place as the band's guitarist.
For the main public, 2013 was the year of Blame Zeus’ true birth: the year they left the nest and started playing live. In September, of this same year, they decided to search for a second guitarist, and Vítor Braga took his place.
In february 2014 they started recording IDENTITY at Raising Legends Studio, with producer André Matos. In april their fans helped fund the album through a successful crowd funding project. In july they sign with Raising Legends Records. Their first single, “Accept”, was out on the 3rd of august, through a lyric video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qN9PjIYoihM
On the 1st of september their debut album IDENTITY is officially released, and presented live on november 7th. In november and december 2014 they tour, with R.A.M.P, a renowned portuguese metal band, all over Portugal.

In March 2015 they released their first official video to their second single “The Apprentice” - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BJgdwDITdUc
In november 2015 Diogo leaves the band and Manuel Bernardo takes his place. In march 2016 they play in the release party of the fifth album by Heavenwood, in Hard Club’s main stage. This was the last concert featuring André, Vítor and Manuel, that left the band due to differences of objectives and time.
Blame Zeus’ new line up is formed by the founders Sandra and Ricardo, Paulo Silva and Tiago Lascasas on guitars, and Celso Oliveira on the bass. They composed and recorded their new album “Theory of Perception” in 2016, which will be released on march 4th 2017. On the first day of this year they presented their new single “The Moth” in form of a lyric video

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου

Σημείωση: Μόνο ένα μέλος αυτού του ιστολογίου μπορεί να αναρτήσει σχόλιο.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...