If Radio Station isn't available in your Country, please use a free VPN service (and choose Germany or France)

Listen Eat This Rock n Metal Radio in Winamp

Πέμπτη, 7 Σεπτεμβρίου 2017

Night - Raft of The World (2017)

On September 1st 2017, Night's third full length album "Raft of the World" will be released through The Sign Records. The album consists of 9 ravishing rock hymns forged together by the band during the fall of '16, and signifies a musical progression of the band towards a more rock-based sound, without leaving their trademarked sharp edged NWOBHM attitude. With a modern take on classic rock 'n' roll, this album takes the listener on an increasingly organic and diverse journey compared to its predecessors. 
"Raft of the World" was recorded, produced and mixed by Ola Ersfjord (Tribulation, Dead Lord, Lizzies, Honeymoon Disease) with additional recordings (drums & bass) by Linus Lundgren at Studio Ganymeden in their hometown Linköping. Ola Ersfjord contributed to the broader production and soundscape, including instruments such as organs, acoustic guitars and percussion. Mastering was done by Chris Common (The Mars Volta, Chelsea Wolfe, Mastodon) and the artwork is made by the talented artist Mattias Frisk (Ghost, Vanhelgd, Vampire, Trap Them).

Live Dates (Supporting Dead Lord)
30.08 Hamburg - Bambi Galore
31.08 Dresden (DE) - Scheune
01.09 Wurzburg (DE) - Immerhin
02.09 Vienna (AU) - Das Bach
03.09 Tannheim (DE) - Schwarzer Adler
04.09 Frankfurt (DE) - Das bett
05.09 Lünen (DE) - Lükaz
06.09 Lausanne (CH) Le Cave du Bleu Lezard
07.09 Köln (DE) - Underground
08.09 Roeselare (BE) - De Verlichte Geest
09.09 Raismes Fest (FR)
10.09 Nijmegen (NL) Doornroosje (+ Supersuckers)
About Night:
Night is a quartet hailing from the plains of Östergötland, Sweden. The band formed in 2011 and have released two full length albums and two singles. Known for their fierce and intense live performances, Night have built up a reputation as an entity to count on. Today the band consists of Oskar (vocals, electric guitar), Sammy (electric guitar), Joesph (electric bass guitar) and Dennis (battery). 
Lead Vocalist Oskar commented, "This album is a progression of the whole concept that is Night - both personally and musically. I felt a dire need to express myself on a more personal level, which hadn't really been a priority for me before we started to work on the new songs. Living in a world gone mad, constantly surrounded by people whose lifestyle is basically rooted in greed, unfortunately brings out the worst in otherwise "good" people. It makes you think about what is actually important in life which also triggers the creative and philosophical flow that I really think has been manifested in the new songs."

1 - Fire Across the Sky
2 - Surrender
3 - Under the Gallows
4 - Omberg
5 - Time
6 - Strike of Lightning
7 - Winds
8 - Coin in a Fountain
9 - Where Silence Awaits

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου

Σημείωση: Μόνο ένα μέλος αυτού του ιστολογίου μπορεί να αναρτήσει σχόλιο.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...