If Radio Station isn't available in your Country, please use a free VPN service (and choose Germany or France)

Listen Eat This Rock n Metal Radio in Winamp

Πέμπτη, 24 Μαΐου 2018

CROSSING ETERNITY - The Rising World (2018)

Brand new Romanian/Swedish symphonic power metallers CROSSING ETERNITY are gearing up to release their debut album “The Rising World” to the world June 15, 2018 via Rockshots Records.

"The Rising World" blends elements of modern metal with psychedelic soundscapes alluding to the innocence of the 70s' rock music. The album contains thirteen epic songs, widely varied in composition and arrangement. The lyrics are a natural extension of this musical experience and they are tales of a spiritual journey. At times they talk about the invisible side of the world, other times they speak of fairy tale magic characters. Human nature and the causal dynamic of human interactions are also among the approached topics.
In regards to recording of the album, singer Berti Barbera says:

“Recording this album was the most challenging vocal experience of my life. It brought back the times me and Manu were playing in a rock band, with all the jokes and high energy. The serious effort made me use a lot of techniques and ways of expression I thought I lost or never use again. This is a great achievement and definitely our best work together in a time I stopped believing in magic. There is something cosmos related in this, it must be. I can’t wait to be on stage with these guys.”
Manu Savu (Guitar/ Bass/ Keyboards) also reflects on the album:

"I wrote the music for this album as an introspective journey, like a confession, a deep soul search, a backward connection, a connection with the almost unseen world of metaphors and symbols, an essential part of our existence. It's an act of honesty, a musical statement about what we can and cannot see, a story between the tangible and the magical world.”
The adventure of CROSSING ETERNITY started in the summer of 2017, when guitarist/composer Manu Savu entered the studio with a head full of great song ideas alongside fellow Romanian Berti Barbera, the band’s singer and Swedish Uffe Tillman taking on drum duties. Although the band is brand new, the three passionate, experienced musicians bring 25-30 years of experience across all genres with them. This mix of experience and wide variety of musical influences allows them to create a sound they describe as big, organic, personal, vibrant and honest.
Enjoying the privilege of sharing the stage with big names like Uriah Heep, Ten Years After, Scorpions, Larry Coryell, Blood, Sweat and Tears, the band’s main priority is to expand their boundaries and play worldwide, finding opportunities to make their music known and appreciated in as many countries as possible.
Album pre-order available at the following link: http://bit.ly/Risingworld_PREORDER

Track Listing:
1 - Crossing Eternity (4:22)
2 - Ghost Of A Storm (4:30)
3 - Sand In The Sky (4:35)
4 - High Above The Crown (4:28)
 5 - Kingdome Come (4:05)
 6 - Embrace Your Voices (3:56)
 7 - Journey To The End Of Dreams (4:33)
 8 - Winter Poem (4:42)
 9 - Haunted (5:17)
 10 - Dreams Fall (4:56)
 11 - Angles Cry, Rainbows Hide (4:30)
 12 - Spirit Of The Forest (3:49)
 13 - War Of Gods (4:50)
Album Length: 1:00:49

Berti Barbera - Lead Vocal/percussion instruments,
Manu Savu - Guitar/ Bass/ Keyboards
Uffe Tillman - Drums / Percussion

For more info:

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου

Σημείωση: Μόνο ένα μέλος αυτού του ιστολογίου μπορεί να αναρτήσει σχόλιο.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...